The Fundación Pueblo

Flyer-HR_Bell_raffleFundación Pueblo (The Village Foundation) is a charity recognised under Bolivian law. We have been working for more than 20 years with and for the most disadvantaged sections of the population in Bolivia. Children and indigenous women in rural areas are the focus of our programs and projects. The Foundation works in the Yungas of La Paz, Potosí, Tarija and in El Alto.
Fundación Pueblo campaigns for human rights and equal opportunities with projects at the community level.  Our work has also found wide recognition beyond Bolivia. The current focus of our work is to provide access to basic education, technical education and civic information. Founders, employees, friends and supporters of the Foundation combine their social commitment with the aspiration to ensure the sustainability of programs and projects beyond our initial funding. Country and cross-cultural solidarity are the means and objectives of our work.

Logo Fundación Pueblo

Access to Education and Local Economic Development

With the “Weekly Boarding in Indigenous Families" program we give particularly disadvantaged children in the country access to a complete basic education and at the same time create socially respected employment for rural indigenous women in poor regions.

Core projects of the Fundación Pueblo are access to education, access to civic information and the promotion of women in Bolivia.
[Learn more about our projects]

The work of the Fundación Pueblo is aimed at the promotion of human rights, sustainability and international solidarity.
[Learn more about our issues]

Fundación Pueblo 2016, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Die Fundación Pueblo

Die Fundación Pueblo (dt.: Dorfstiftung) ist eine anerkannte gemeinnützige Stiftung bolivianischen Rechts. Wir arbeiten seit mehr als 20 Jahren mit und für besonders benachteiligte Bevölkerungsgruppen in Bolivien. Kinder und indigene Frauen im ländlichen Raum stehen im Mittelpunkt der Programme und Projekte. Die Stiftung arbeitet in den Yungas von La Paz, in Potosí, in Tarija und in El Alto.

Die Fundación Pueblo setzt sich mit Projekten auf Gemeindeebene für Menschenrechte und Chancengleichheit ein. Unsere Arbeit hat mittlerweile auch über Bolivien hinaus große Anerkennung gefunden. Die aktuellen Schwerpunkte unserer Arbeit sind  Zugang zu Grundbildung, technischer Ausbildung und staatsbürgerlicher Information. Gründer, Mitarbeiter, Freunde und Förderer der Stiftung verbinden ihr soziales Engagement mit dem Anspruch, die Nachhaltigkeit der Programme und Projekte auch über unsere anfängliche Förderung hinaus zu gewährleisten. Länder- und kulturenübergreifende Solidarität ist Mittel und Ziel unserer Arbeit.

Logo Fundación Pueblo

Schulzugang und lokale Wirtschaftsentwicklung

Mit der „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ ermöglichen wir besonders benachteiligten Kindern auf dem Lande eine vollständige Grundbildung und schaffen sozial angesehene Beschäftigungs- und Einkommensmöglichkeiten für Landfrauen in Armutsregionen.

Die Fundación Pueblo arbeitet zu den Kernthemen Zugang zu Bildung, staatsbürgerlicher Information und Frauenförderung landesweit in Bolivien.
[Mehr erfahren zu unseren Projekten]

Die Arbeit der Fundación Pueblo orientiert sich an der Förderung von Menschenrechten, Nachhaltigkeit und internationaler Solidarität.
[Mehr erfahren zu unseren Themen]

Fundación Pueblo 2016, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.