(Español) Sobre nosotros
About us

The Fundación Pueblo (Spanish for: The Village Foundation) is a charity recognised under Bolivian law, which has been campaigning for more than 20 years for the most disadvantaged groups of the population.  Children and indigenous women in rural areas of Bolivia are the focus of our projects. The Foundation is involved in the Yungas of La Paz, Potosi, Tarija and with migrant women in El Alto. Founders, employees, friends and supporters of the Foundation combine their social commitment with the aspiration to ensure the sustainability of programs and projects beyond our initial funding. 

For over 20 years the Fundación Pueblo is a respected partner in civil society through their development projects in Bolivia. The high degree of transparency and the joint participation of members of the target groups makes the Foundation somewhat unusual.

"So that people can live a dignified life in accordance with their social environment and nature, regardless of their social, cultural, ethnic origin, sex, creed, or political opinion." So it is written in our statutes that guide our work.

Socially committed and competent Bolivian employees of different social and ethnic backgrounds form the local team. It is supplemented by volunteers and interns from Europe who keep alive the cosmopolitan character of the foundation.

The work and projects of the Fundación Pueblo are regularly mentioned in the Bolivian media. In the German-language press examples of solidarity actions of our friends and supporters in Germany, Austria and Switzerland can be found.

Long-standing partnerships and mutual grown trust are assisting the building of the sustainability of our projects. Participation in networks promotes institutional learning and innovation.

Monthly word and picture reports ''Chaskis'' give regular updates from our projects. Once a year a detailed report of the Foundation is written with details from the public plenary meeting.

Fundación Pueblo 2018, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Über uns
Über uns

Die Fundación Pueblo (spanisch für: Die Dorfstiftung) ist eine anerkannte gemeinnützige Stiftung bolivianischen Rechts, die sich seit mehr als 20 Jahren für besonders benachteiligte Bevölkerungsgruppen einsetzt. Kinder und indigene Frauen im ländlichen Raum Boliviens stehen im Mittelpunkt unserer Projekte. Die Stiftung engagiert sich in den Yungas von La Paz, in Potosí, Tarija und mit Migrantinnen in El Alto. Gründer, Mitarbeiter, Freunde und Förderer der Stiftung verbinden ihr soziales Engagement mit dem Anspruch, die Nachhaltigkeit der Projekte über die Förderung durch die Fundación Pueblo hinaus zu gewährleisten.

Seit über 20 Jahren ist die Fundación Pueblo ein angesehener zivilgesellschaftlicher Partner bei Entwicklungsvorhaben in Bolivien. Statuten und gelebte Praxis sorgen für einen hohen Grad an Transparenz und Partizipation der Zielgruppen in dieser etwas ungewöhnlichen Stiftung.

"Damit die Menschen ein würdiges Leben im Einklang mit ihrer sozialen Umgebung und der Natur führen können, unabhängig von ihrer sozialen, kulturellen, ethnischen Herkunft, ihres Geschlechts, ihres Glaubens oder ihrer politischen Ansichten." So steht es in unseren Statuten, die unsere Arbeit leiten.

Sozial engagierte und fachlich kompetente bolivianische Mitarbeiter unterschiedlicher sozialer und ethnischer Herkunft bilden das Team vor Ort. Es wird von Freiwilligen und Praktikanten aus Europa ergänzt, die den weltoffenen Charakter der Stiftung lebendig halten.

The work and projects of the Fundación Pueblo are regularly mentioned in the Bolivian media. In the German-language press examples of solidarity actions of our friends and supporters in Germany, Austria and Switzerland can be found.

Langjährige Partnerschaften, gewachsenes gegenseitiges Vertrauen sind Aufbauhilfen zur Nachhaltigkeit unserer Projekte. Die Mitarbeit in Netzwerken fördert institutionelles Lernen und Innovation.

Monatlich berichten die Foto-Chaskis über Aktuelles aus unseren Projekten. Einmal im Jahr informieren wir ausführlich auf einer öffentlichen Vollversammlung, auf deutsch erscheint der Jahresbericht.

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.