Our Team

Socially committed and competent Bolivian employees of different social and ethnic backgrounds form the local team, which every day carries out the planning and implementation of the Fundación Pueblo’s projects. It is supplemented by volunteers and interns from Europe in temporary assignments who emphasise and keep alive the multicultural and cosmopolitan character of the Foundation.

Foundation management and administration

The board has entrusted Günther Schulz-Heiss with the operational management of the foundation, which as a founding member he carries out unsalaried. Besides his passion he can also bring many years of experience as a consultant in international development projects and institutions working concretely at the community level. Günther Schulz-Heiss is responsible for the overall planning and reporting of the Foundation and is instrumental in the strategic development and the agreements with partners inside and outside of Bolivia. He directs and supervises those working in the projects, who in recent years have taken a great deal of responsibility implementing the projects.

Nirza Gómez is responsible for the financial management of the Foundation in Bolivia and meticulously performs the bookkeepings. She has earned the respect of local employees and the trust of the Foundation management and our partners through her long-standing and tireless commitment. Francisco Nina, who knows La Paz inside out, supports her with the incessant errands and administrative procedures. In Yanacachi she can rely on Jaime González for the maintenance of the Foundation’s houses.

Francisco Nina and Nirza Gómez

Jaime González

Our “home base” in Yanacachi

Kheni Patón guides our civics project “Acceso Público” in the Yungas. The young political scientist from the University of La Paz is supported locally by Karina García, who based in the village service office in Yanacachi is there for the neighbours and who ensures daily contact with the country radio program ‘Radio Yungas’. Oscar García as a country radio reporter in Yanachachi is the most listened to member of the team in our home county. Lukas Egger from Austria was a most welcome support to the team during his foreign civil year of service.

Lukas Egger, Karina García, Kheni Patón and Oscar García

School access and local economic development

Javier Benítez leads our program for school access and local economic development.   In contact with partner organisations and volunteers he can contribute to his extensive experience in German development service. In the north of Potosí he is supported by Teo Pastor, who maintains the daily contact with the county offices. As a trained agronomist and civil engineer Teo Pastor evolved the student board project into community development.  These projects have been heavily promoted by  Franziska Stahl from the Rhineland during an extended voluntary year.  In the two student Inns in the midpoint villages of Uyuni and Capunita, our local coordinators  Lavinia Chuca and Isabel Manzano are the interfaces between students, teachers and community leaders.

Isabel+Javier+Lavinia-2015

Isabel, Javier and Lavinia

Franziska and Teo in Capunita (2015)

Franziska and Teo

‘House of the future’ in El Alto

Filomena Hilari is responsible for the Foundation Pueblo’s ‘house of the future’ in El Alto. She has looked after the girls and young women from the countryside who could come to La Paz and obtain a qualification through  vocational training,  and helps in the design of the hostel as a meeting and training center. Andrea Herrera, who comes from the woman’s movement, has taken over the organisation of training courses and lectures, with which we encourage the participation of migrants from the countryside in El Alto.

Filomena Hilari

Andrea(enOficinaLaPaz)-2015-05

Andrea Herrera

Tarija

Hernán Sarmiento took over the leadership of our new Office in Tarija.  From here, he carries information about the “student board in host family” project to the rural districts of the department.  He uses his academic background and his experiences learnt from the ‘Acceso Público’ program in providing information and with efforts at persuasion in the counties and municipalities of Tarija.  Maëlis Pouzet from France carried out an important jumpstart to our new office in Tarija in her year as a volunteer.  This work is now continued by Duygu Düzyar, from Cologne.  As a local coordinator of the first “student board in host families’” in Tarija, Marlene Morales is  based  at the center school of San Luis de Palqui.

Maëlis Pouzet and Hernán Sarmiento

Maëlis Pouzet and Hernán Sarmiento

Marlene Morales

Virtual desks outside Bolivia

Always ‘Virtually’ on the spot: Christof Mauersberger, who since his time as a volunteer in Bolivia in 2003 has from changing locations taken care of and maintained an internet presence for Fundación Pubelo; Valeria Ossio, has maintained a bridge from Europe to her native Bolivia with her help with the graphic design of our information material; and Sabine Seybold, whose agency in the Palatinate is a contact agency for volunteers and the Foundation.

Christof Mauersberger

Valeria Ossio

Sabine Seybold

Fundación Pueblo 2018, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Unser Team

Sozial engagierte und fachlich kompetente bolivianische Mitarbeiter unterschiedlicher sozialer und ethnischer Herkunft bilden das Team vor Ort, das Tag für Tag die Planung und Umsetzung der Projekte der Fundación Pueblo trägt. Es wird von Freiwilligen und Praktikanten aus Europa in zeitlich begrenzten Einsätzen ergänzt, die den multikulturellen und weltoffenen Charakter der Stiftung unterstreichen und lebendig halten.

Stiftungsleitung und –verwaltung

Der Vorstand hat Günther Schulz-Heiss mit der operativen Leitung der Stiftung  betraut, der diese als Gründungsmitglied ehrenamtlich wahrnimmt. Außer seinem Herzblut kann er  langjährige Erfahrungen als Berater internationaler Entwicklungsprojekte und –Institutionen in die konkrete Arbeit auf Gemeindeebene einbringen. Günther Schulz-Heiss ist für die Gesamtplanung und –Berichterstattung der Stiftung verantwortlich und maßgeblich an der Strategieentwicklung und den Vereinbarungen mit Kooperationspartnern innerhalb und außerhalb Boliviens beteiligt. Er leitet und begleitet die Programmverantwortlichen in der Fundación Pueblo, die in den letzten Jahren ein hohes Maß an Durchführungsverantwortung für die Projekte übernehmen konnten.

Nirza Gómez ist für die Finanzverwaltung der Stiftung in Bolivien zuständig und führt minutiös die Buchhaltung. Sie hat sich durch ihr langjähriges und unermüdliches Engagement den Respekt der Mitarbeiter vor Ort sowie das Vertrauen der Stiftungsleitung und unserer Kooperationspartner redlich verdient. Sie wird bei den in Bolivien unaufhörlichen Boten- und Behördengängen von Francisco Nina unterstützt, der La Paz wie seine Westentasche kennt. In Yanacachi kann sie bei der Wartung der Stiftungshäuser auf Jaime González zählen.

Francisco Nina und Nirza Gómez

Jaime González

In unserem Heimatlandkreis Yanacachi

Kheni Patón leitet unser Staatsbürgerkundeprojekt „Acceso Público“ in den Yungas. Der junge Politologe von der Universität in La Paz wird vor Ort von Karina García unterstützt, die im Dorfdienstleistungsbüro in Yanacachi für die Nachbarn da ist und den täglichen Kontakt mit dem Landfunksender „Radio Yungas“ sicherstellt. Oscar García ist als Landfunkreporter in Yanacachi das meist gehörte Mitglied des Teams in unserem Heimatlandkreis. Lukas Egger aus Österreich war dem Team in Yanacachi während seines Auslands(Zivil)dienstjahres eine willkommene Unterstützung.

Lukas Egger, Karina García, Kheni Patón und Oscar García

Schulzugang und lokale Wirtschaftsentwicklung

Javier Benítez leitet unser Programm für Schulzugang und lokale Wirtschaftsentwicklung. Im Kontakt mit Partnerorganisationen und Freiwilligen kann er seine langjährigen Erfahrungen im Deutschen Entwicklungsdienst einbringen. Im Norden von Potosí wird er von Teo Pastor unterstützt, der den täglichen Kontakt mit den Landkreisämtern vor Ort aufrecht erhält.  Als gelernter Agronom und Bauingenieur plant und entwickelt Teo Pastor die auf der Schülerpension aufbauenden Projekte zur Gemeindeentwicklung. Diese Projekte wurden von Franziska Stahl aus der Pfalz in einem verlängerten Freiwilligenjahr stark vorangetrieben. In den beiden Schülerpensionen in den Mittelpunktdörfern Uyuni und Capunita sind unsere Lokalkoordinatorinnen Lavinia Chuca und Isabel Manzano die Schnittstellen zwischen Gastmüttern, Schülern, Lehrern und Gemeindevorstehern.

Isabel+Javier+Lavinia-2015

Isabel, Javier und Lavinia

Franziska and Teo in Capunita (2015)

Franziska und Teo

Das „Haus der Zukunft“ in El Alto

Filomena Hilari ist für das „Haus der Zukunft“ der Fundación Pueblo in El Alto zuständig. Sie hat als Gastmutter die Mädchen und jungen Frauen vom Lande betreut, die von hier aus eine qualifizierte Berufsausbildung in La Paz erhalten konnten und hilft bei der Ausgestaltung der Herberge zur Begegnungs- und Schulungsstätte. Andrea Herrera, die aus der Frauenbewegung kommt, hat die Gestaltung der Schulungen und Vorträge übernommen, mit denen wir Migrantinnen vom Lande in El Alto fördern.

Filomena Hilari

Andrea(enOficinaLaPaz)-2015-05

Andrea Herrera

Tarija

Hernán Sarmiento hat die Leitung unseres neuen Büros in Tarija übernommen. Von hier aus trägt er Informationen über die „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ in die ländlichen Distrikte des Departaments. Sein akademischer Hintergrund und seine im Programm „Acceso Público“ gesammelten Erfahrungen nutzt er nun bei der Informations- und Überzeugungsarbeit in den Landkreisen und Gemeinden Tarijas. Maëlis Pouzet aus Frankreich hat in ihrem Jahr mit Weltwärts dazu wichtige Starthilfe leisten können. Diese Arbeit wird jetzt von Duygu Düzyar aus Köln weitergeführt. Als Lokalkoordinatorin der ersten „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ in Tarija ist Marlene Morales an der Mittelpunktschule von San Luis de Palqui im Einsatz.

Maëlis Pouzet and Hernán Sarmiento

Maëlis Pouzet und Hernán Sarmiento

Hernán Sarmiento und Duygu Düzyar

Marlene Morales

„Virtuelle Schreibtische“ außerhalb Boliviens

„Virtuell“ vor Ort sind immer wieder dabei: Christof Mauersberger, der sich seit seiner Freiwilligenzeit in Bolivien als unser ehrenamtlicher WebMaster von wechselnden Standorten aus um die Aktualisierung und Wartung der Internetpräsenz kümmert; Valeria Ossio, die mit ihrer Hilfe beim Grafikdesign unseres Informationsmaterials die Brücken zu ihrer Heimat Bolivien von Europa aus pflegt;  Sabine Seybold, deren virtuelles Anlauf- und Vermittlungsbüro für Freiwillige in der Pfalz steht.

Christof Mauersberger

Valeria Ossio

Sabine Seybold

Spendenaktion

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.