Human Rights

The Fundación Pueblo is dedicated to promoting human dignity and equal opportunities and fighting against discrimination and poverty, by working mainly through the fields of education, work and citizenship.  We are making concrete contributions to the realisation of human rights at the local level.

Human Rights in our founding statutes

The realisation of human rights is an objective written into the founding statutes of Fundación Pueblo: “so that people can live a dignified life in accordance with their social environment and nature, regardless of their social, cultural, ethnic origin, gender, beliefs or their political views. “

Education, work and citizenship at the centre

The Foundation participates in the fight against discrimination and poverty, for human dignity and equality of opportunity, especially in the areas of education, work and citizenship. A primary concern for us is the fight against the causes of child labor. Through our innovative programs and projects that link the opening of the school access for all with the creation of decent jobs for the most disadvantaged groups, the Foundation makes concrete contributions to the attainment of fundamental human rights.  A girl from the countryside who benefits from each additional school year, increases the chances of a decent life for a person in a family and community. Each new employment of an indigenous host mother brings the woman self-confidence and a real advancement in the opportunities for participation in their families and communities.

Promote and use democracy

We understand democracy both as a human right in itself but also as a powerful instrument in the fight against discrimination and poverty. With our citizenship programs, we support civil society at the local level in order to push for an effective attainment of their participation rights. Knowledge of legal empowerment and public funds that will be made available to our projects is power in the hands of local grassroots organisations who want to make their communities a dignified home.

Fundación Pueblo 2019, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Menschenrechte

Dem Kampf gegen Diskriminierung und Armut, für Menschenwürde und Chancengleichheit hat sich die Fundación Pueblo vor allem in den Bereichen Bildung, Arbeit und Staatsbürgerschaft verschrieben. Wir leisten damit konkrete Beiträge zur Verwirklichung der Menschenrechte auf lokaler Ebene.

Menschenrechte in unseren Gründungsstatuten

Die Verwirklichung der Menschenrechte spiegelt sich bereits in den Gründungsstatuten als Ziel der Fundación Pueblo wider: „Damit die Menschen ein würdiges Leben im Einklang mit ihrer sozialen Umgebung und der Natur führen können, unabhängig von ihrer sozialen, kulturellen, ethnischen Herkunft, ihres Geschlechts, ihres Glaubens oder ihrer politischen Ansichten.“

Bildung, Arbeit und Staatsbürgerschaft im Mittelpunkt

Die Stiftung beteiligt sich am Kampf gegen Diskriminierung und Armut, für Menschenwürde und Chancengleichheit vor allem in den Bereichen Bildung, Arbeit und Staatsbürgerschaft. Ein vorrangiges Anliegen ist uns der Kampf gegen die Ursachen früher und unwürdiger Kinderarbeit. Durch unsere innovativen Programme und Projekte, die die Öffnung des Schulzugangs für alle mit der Schaffung menschenwürdiger Arbeitsplätze für besonders benachteiligte Gruppen verbinden, leistet die Stiftung konkrete Beiträge zur Verwirklichung elementarer Menschenrechte: Jedes weitere Schuljahr, das einem Mädchen auf dem Lande zugute kommt, erhöht die Chancen auf ein menschenwürdiges Leben ihrer Person in Familie und Gemeinde. Jeder neue Arbeitsplatz einer indigenen Gastmutter bringt den Frauen Selbstbewusstsein und eine reale Verbesserung ihrer Mitbestimmungsmöglichkeiten in Familie und Gemeinde.

Demokratie fördern und nutzen

Wir verstehen Demokratie sowohl als ein Menschenrecht an sich als auch als ein machtvolles Instrument im Kampf gegen Diskriminierung und Armut. Mit unseren Staatsbürgerprogrammen unterstützen wir die Zivilgesellschaft auf lokaler Ebene darin, sich für eine effektive Verwirklichung ihrer Mitbestimmungsrechte einzusetzen. Das Wissen über gesetzliche Mitwirkungsmöglichkeiten und öffentliche Mittel, das in unseren Projekten zugänglich gemacht wird, ist Macht in den Händen lokaler Basisorganisationen, die aus ihren Gemeinden ein menschenwürdiges Zuhause machen wollen.

Spendenaktion

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.