Indigenous Children and Women in the Country

Children and indigenous women are particularly disadvantaged groups in rural areas of Bolivia that deserve particular support. The  Fundación Pueblo opens doors to basic and vocational education and creates new, socially respected job opportunities.

The vicious circle of poverty in the country

Today children and indigenous women in rural areas of Bolivia remain excluded to the many social achievements and economic progress of the country. As particularly disadvantaged groups, they are the focus of the programs and projects of the Fundación Pueblo.

Lack of basic education and lack of income opportunities perpetuate the vicious circle of poverty in the country. Our programs and projects are making specific contributions to break this vicious circle. With the “Weekly Boarding in Indigenous Families” children from remote farming communities get the opportunity to complete a full course of primary education. Women from the countryside who find a job as a host mother care for them and at the same time help themselves as new actors for social development in their own village.

Migration to cities

Our training programs are designed specifically to girls and young women from the countryside where the door is locked to a solid technical training. Instead of migrating to the city only to struggle to survive on a poor daily wage or worse to end up in the urban slums, the girls or young women have the opportunity to qualify in a vocational training and find a qualified job or even to open their own small business. The “House of the Future” in El Alto also offers the girls and young women opportunities to strengthen their self-confidence and acquire practical knowledge of life.

Fundación Pueblo 2019, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Kinder und indigene Frauen auf dem Lande

Als besonders benachteiligte Gruppen verdienen Kinder und indigene Frauen im ländlichen Raum Boliviens besondere Förderung.Die Fundación Pueblo öffnet ihnen Türen zu Grund- und Berufsbildung und schafft neue, sozial angesehene Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten.

Der Teufelskreis der Armut auf dem Lande

Kinder und indigene Frauen im ländlichen Raum Boliviens sind bis zum heutigen Tage von vielen Errungenschaften des gesellschaftlichen und wirtschaftlichen Fortschritts des Landes ausgeschlossen. Als besonders benachteiligte Gruppen stehen sie im Mittelpunkt der Programme und Projekte der Fundación Pueblo.

Mangelnde Grundbildung und fehlende Einkommensmöglichkeiten perpetuieren den Teufelskreis der Armut auf dem Lande. Unsere Programme und Projekte leisten konkrete Beiträge, um diesen Teufelskreis zu durchbrechen. Mit der „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ bekommen Kinder aus entlegenen Bauernschaften die Möglichkeit, eine vollständige Grundbildung zu absolvieren. Frauen vom Lande helfen ihnen dabei als Gastmütter und diese werden gleichzeitig zu neuen Akteuren sozialer Entwicklung in ihrem eigenen Dorf.

Abwanderung in die Städte

Unsere Berufsbildungsprogramme zielen spezifisch auf Mädchen und jungen Frauen vom Lande ab, denen die Tür zu einer soliden technischen Ausbildung verschlossen ist. Diejenigen unter ihnen, die in der Abwanderung in die Städte eine Alternative sehen, sollen ihren Weg wohl gerüstet antreten, einen qualifizierten Arbeitsplatz finden oder einen eigenen kleinen Betrieb eröffnen können, anstatt einem Tagelöhnerleben – oder Schlimmerem – in den urbanen Elendsvierteln entgegenzusehen. Migrantinnen vom Lande bietet die Stiftung in ihrem „Haus der Zukunft“ in El Alto Möglichkeiten, lebenspraktisches Wissen zu erlangen und ihr Selbstbewusstsein zu stärken.

Spendenaktion

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.