Development Goals

As a non-denominational and politically independent foundation, the Fundación Pueblo is committed to the development objectives agreed upon by the international community as the “Millennium Development Goals” (MDG) and “sustainable development goals” (SDG).

Different perspectives of “development”

What is “development”, in which direction it should go? It is question which splits opinions. Some think of economic development ,  others of psychosocial Development  (“happiness index”), some Latin America-interested  think of the  Andean mindset (“The Good Life – vivir bien”). Whatever belief or ideology influences the respective approach.

As a non-denominational and politically independent foundation, we are committed to the development objectives that the international community has adopted by 189 Member States in September 2000 in a catalog of fundamental, mandatory targets for all Member States of the United Nations: The “Millennium Development Goals“.

Three priority “MDGs”

The actual work of the Fundación Pueblo aims at achieving the first three Millennium Development Goals (MDG):

  • Eradicate extreme poverty by achieving full and productive employment and decent work for all, including women and young people.
  • Primary education for all, so that girls as well as boys can complete a full course of primary schooling.
  • Eliminate gender disparity and empower women, in particular eliminate the gender disparity in primary and secondary education.

Those – as in rural areas of Bolivia – who have not yet reached the 2015 MDGs are included in the new “sustainable development goals” (SDGs) with a view to 2030, which was adopted in September 2015 by the UN General Assembly.  These goals will be of great importance for the work of Fundación Pueblo in the coming years.

Fundación Pueblo 2018, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Entwicklungsziele

Als konfessionell und parteipolitisch unabhängige Stiftung ist die Fundación Pueblo den Entwicklungszielen verpflichtet, auf die sich die internationale Völkergemeinschaft als „Millenniums-Entwicklungsziele“ (MDG) bzw. „nachhaltige Entwicklungsziele“ (SDG) geeinigt hat.

Verschiedene Sichtweisen von „Entwicklung“

Was ist „Entwicklung“, in welche Richtung soll sie gehen? Darüber scheiden sich die Geister. Die einen denken an Wirtschaftliches, die anderen an Psychosoziales („happines index“), manchen Lateinamerika-Interessierten bewegt Andines („Das gute Leben – vivir bien“). Die eigene Weltanschauung oder auch Ideologien beeinflussen die jeweilige Sichtweise.

Als konfessionell und parteipolitisch unabhängige Stiftung fühlen wir uns den Entwicklungszielen verpflichtet, die die Völkergemeinschaft von 189 Mitgliedsstaaten im September 2000 in einem Katalog grundsätzlicher, verpflichtender Zielsetzungen für alle Mitgliedstaaten der Vereinten Nationen verabschiedet hat: Die „Millenniums-Entwicklungsziele“.

Drei vorrangige „MDGs“

Die konkrete Arbeit der Fundación Pueblo zielt in ihrem Wirkungskreis vorrangig auf die Erreichung der ersten drei Millenniums-Entwicklungsziele (MDG) ab:

  • Bekämpfung von extremer Armut, wozu eine Vollbeschäftigung in ehrbarer Arbeit für alle zählt, auch Frauen und Jugendliche.
  • Primärschulbildung für alle, damit Kinder in der ganzen Welt, Mädchen wie Jungen, eine Primärschulbildung vollständig abschließen.
  • Gleichstellung der Geschlechter / Stärkung der Rolle der Frauen, insbesondere das Geschlechtergefälle in der Primar- und Sekundarschulbildung beseitigen.

Die – wie im ländlichen Raum Boliviens – 2015 noch nicht erreichten Millenniums-Entwicklungsziele gehen in die neuen „nachhaltigen Entwicklungsziele“ („sustainable development goals“ – SDGs) mit Blick aus das Jahr 2030 ein, die im September 2015 von der UN-Vollversammlung verabschiedet wurden. Sie werden auch für die Arbeit der Fundación Pueblo in den nächsten Jahren wegweisend sein.

Spendenaktion

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.