Projects

In the early years of the Fundación Pueblo the programs and projects of the Foundation focused on our home county Yanacachi in the Yungas valleys of the department of La Paz, in a wide range of rural development activities. Here the first successes – and disappointments – were experienced, and the orientation of the Foundation’s work today was set on its path.

In the meantime the Foundation’s access to education and civic information is nationwide in Boliva. Our current programs and projects can be found in the departments of La Paz, Potosí and Tarija. Our public relations and consulting work for school access and local economic development find a nationwide echo that goes sometimes even beyond. This is demonstrated by invitations to neighbouring countries to share experiences from our award-winning access to schools program with interested groups and organisations in other Latin American countries.

With the “Weekly Boarding in Indigenous Families" program we give particularly disadvantaged children in the country access to a complete basic education and at the same time create socially respected employment for rural indigenous women in poor regions.

In "House of the Future" the Fundación Pueblo gives girls and young women from the countryside the opportunity to obtain a solid vocational training. This breaks the cycle of poverty, even if the women want to migrate to the city.

With a stand-alone project for the advancement of women migrants from the countryside, the Fundación Pueblo's "House of the Future" in El Alto has evolved from a hostel to a meeting and training center, promoting self-confidence, human rights and practical life skills for women.

Civil society in Bolivia has significant opportunities for participation at the local level. To be able to use it better, our civics project gives citizens and grassroots organizations access to important local politics information.

The introduction of the “Weekly Boarding in Indigenous Families" is often a good starting point to introduce to local families measures for community development. Food security and improving housing conditions are obvious priorities.

Fundación Pueblo 2018, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Projekte

In den Gründerjahren der Fundación Pueblo konzentrierten sich die Programme und Projekte der Stiftung auf unseren Heimatlandkreis Yanacachi in den Yungas-Tälern des Departements La Paz. In einem weiten Spektrum von Aktivitäten zur ländlichen Entwicklung wurden hier die ersten Erfolge – und Enttäuschungen – erlebt, auf der die inhaltliche Orientierung der Stiftungsarbeit heute beruht.

Mittlerweile ist die Stiftung in ihren Kernthemen Zugang zu Bildung und staatsbürgerlicher Information in Bolivien landesweit aktiv. Unsere aktuellen Programme und Projekte finden sich in den Departements von La Paz, Potosí und Taríja. Unsere Öffentlichkeits- und Beratungsarbeit zu Schulzugang und lokaler Wirtschaftsentwicklung findet landesweit Echo, bisweilen sogar darüber hinaus. Das zeigt sich besonders an Einladungen in benachbarte Länder, um Erfahrungen aus unserem preisgekrönten Schulzugangsprogramm mit interessierten Gruppen und Organisationen in anderen Ländern Lateinamerikas zu teilen.

Mit der „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ ermöglichen wir besonders benachteiligten Kindern auf dem Lande eine vollständige Grundbildung und schaffen sozial angesehene Beschäftigungs- und Einkommensmöglichkeiten für Landfrauen in Armutsregionen.

Im „Haus der Zukunft“ der Fundación Pueblo finden Mädchen und junge Frauen vom Lande die Möglichkeit, eine solide Berufsausbildung zu erhalten. So wird der Teufelskreis der Armut durchbrochen, auch wenn die Frauen in die Stadt abwandern wollen.

Mit einem eigenständigen Projekt der Frauenförderung für Migrantinnen vom Lande wird das „Haus der Zukunft“ der Fundación Pueblo in El Alto von einer Herberge zum Begegnungs- und Schulungszentrum, in dem Selbstbewusstsein und Lebenspraktisches vermittelt wird.

Die Zivilgesellschaft in Bolivien verfügt über erhebliche Mitwirkungsmöglichkeiten auf lokaler Ebene. Um diese besser nutzen zu können, verschafft unser Staatsbürgerkunde-Projekt Bürgern und Basisorganisationen Zugang zu kommunalpolitisch wichtigen Informationen.

Die Einführung der „Schülerpension in Gastfamilien“ ist oft ein guter Startpunkt, um mit den Familien vor Ort weitergehende Maßnahmen zur Gemeindeentwicklung anzugehen. Ernährungssicherung und Verbesserung der Wohnverhältnisse sind naheliegende Prioritäten.

Fundación Pueblo 2017, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.