Ecological and healthy kitchens for the host families in Tentaguazu

Saturday May 29th, 2021

The host families of the boarding school in indigenous families in Tentaguazu are currently pursuing an exciting project. In order to further improve the accommodation conditions for the scholarship holders and to show the families appreciation for their service to the community, the families’ cooking facilities are to be expanded this year and made more energy-efficient and healthier.

After a joint meeting of all those involved to take stock and plan the project, construction began in March. In the meantime, the 33 families who benefit directly from the project already have the shell of the building with plastered interior and exterior walls.

For the construction of the kitchens, largely local materials, such as Andobe bricks, are used, which the families purchase themselves. Materials that cannot be purchased locally are provided to the families by us. In addition, the families participate in the construction of the kitchens. They are accompanied and supported by a construction site manager and a construction technician. The Entre Ríos district also supports the project, among other things by transporting the building materials.

Construction progress check on a family.

 

 

Fundación Pueblo 2021, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

Ökologische und gesundheitsfördernde Küchen für die Gastfamilien in Tentaguazu

Samstag, der 29. Mai 2021

Ein aufregendes Projekt verfolgen momentan die Gastfamilien der Schülerpension in Tentaguazu. Um die Unterbringungsbedingungen der Stipendiat*innen weiter zu verbessern und den Familien eine Anerkennung für ihren Dienst an der Gemeinschaft zu erweisen, sollen in diesem Jahr die Kochstellen der Familien ausgebaut und energiesparender sowie gesünder gestaltet werden.

Nach gemeinsamen Treffen aller Beteiligten zur Bestandsaufnahme und Planung des Vorhabens, wurde bereits im März mit dem Bau begonnen. Inzwischen steht bei den 33 Familien, die direkt von dem Projekt profitieren, bereits der Rohbau mit verputzten Innen- und Außenwänden.

Beim Bau der Küchen werden weitgehend lokale Materialien, wie Andobe-Ziegel, verwendet, welche die Familien selbst erwerben. Materialen, die nicht vor Ort erworben werden können, werden den Familien von uns zur Verfügung gestellt. Zudem beteiligen sich die Familien partizipativ an dem Bau der Küchen. Dabei werden sie von einem Baustellenleiter und einem Bautechniker begleitet und unterstützt. Auch der Landkreis Entre Ríos unterstützt das Projekt, u.a. durch den Transport der Baumaterialen.

Baufortschrittskontrolle bei einer Familie.

 

 

Fundación Pueblo 2021, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.