30 year – 30 voices: Thirtieth anniversary of Fundación Pueblo

Thursday February 18th, 2021

Words of the German Ambassador, Stefan Duppel, in La Paz, Bolivia on the occasion of the thirtieth anniversary of Fundación Pueblo:

 


“30 years is a long way for a private social development institution in a country that does not stop changing its face. In these three decades, we have witnessed sometimes profound changes in the social, political and cultural environment of our beloved Bolivia. Fundación Pueblo has not remained untouched by these changes and has evolved from a small self-help initiative in the Yungas of La Paz to an institution recognised nationally and internationally for its contributions to access to primary and secondary education, as well as technical and civic education, for the benefit of the country’s most vulnerable groups, especially women and girls in rural areas.

Thousands of voices have accompanied us on this journey, voices as diverse as Bolivia itself, from the host mother in Chaco Tarijeño to the general secretary of the agricultural union in the Yungas of La Paz to the migrant woman in El Alto. Their voices have met through Fundación Pueblo with those of friends in other continents, sometimes organised in solidarity units, sometimes as individuals with the desire simply to share.

The 30 voices we have been able to gather on the occasion of Fundación Pueblo’s 30th anniversary are not representative of the thousands who have participated and continue to participate in one way or another in this social commitment, in one place or another in the world. But they are an example of the diversity and solidarity among people who share the belief in our common responsibility for a better world.

We thank all those who have participated in this section, as well as each and every individual who continues to give and receive at the same time to pave the way for the fourth decade of Fundación Pueblo.”

David Castellón Betancur, Managing Director, and Günther Schulz Heiss, Chairman of the Executive Board

 

 

Fundación Pueblo 2021, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.

30 Jahre – 30 Stimmen: Dreissigjähriges Jubiläum der Fundación Pueblo

Donnerstag, der 18. Februar 2021

Feierliches Grußwort des deutschen Botschafters in La Paz (Bolivien), Stefan Duppel, anlässlich des 30-jährigen Jubiläums der Fundación Pueblo (Dorfstiftung):

 


„30 Jahre sind für eine private Institution der sozialen Entwicklung ein langer Weg in einem Land, das nicht aufhört, sein Gesicht zu verändern. Wir haben in diesen drei Jahrzehnten zum Teil tiefgreifende Veränderungen im sozialen, politischen und kulturellen Umfeld unseres geliebten Boliviens miterlebt. Die Fundación Pueblo ist von diesen Veränderungen nicht unberührt geblieben und hat sich von einer kleinen Selbsthilfeinitiative in den Yungas von La Paz zu einer Institution entwickelt, die national und international für ihre Beiträge zum Zugang zu Grund- und Sekundarschulbildung sowie technischer und staatsbürgerlicher Bildung zugunsten der am meisten gefährdeten Gruppen des Landes, insbesondere Frauen und Mädchen in ländlichen Gebieten, anerkannt ist.

Tausende von Stimmen haben uns auf dieser Reise begleitet, Stimmen, die so vielfältig sind wie Bolivien selbst, von der Gastmutter im Chaco Tarijeño über den Generalekretär der Agrargewerkschaft in den Yungas von La Paz bis zur Migrantin in El Alto. Ihre Stimmen haben sich durch die Fundación Pueblo mit denen von Freunden in anderen Kontinenten getroffen, manchmal organisiert in Solidaritätseinheiten, manchmal als Einzelpersonen mit dem Wunsch, einfach zu teilen.

Die 30 Stimmen, die wir anlässlich des 30-jährigen Bestehens der Fundación Pueblo versammeln konnten, sind nicht repräsentativ für die Tausenden, die sich auf die eine oder andere Weise an diesem sozialen Engagement beteiligt haben und weiterhin beteiligen, an dem einen oder anderen Ort der Welt. Aber sie sind ein Beispiel für die Vielfalt und Solidarität unter Menschen, die den Glauben an unsere gemeinsame Verantwortung für eine bessere Welt teilen.

Wir danken allen, die an diesem Abschnitt teilgenommen haben, sowie jedem und jeder einzelnen, der oder die weiterhin gleichzeitig gibt und empfängt, um den Weg für das vierte Jahrzehnt der Fundación Pueblo zu ebnen.“

David Castellón Betancur, Geschäftsführer, und Günther Schulz Heiss, Vorsitzender des Vorstands

 

 

Fundación Pueblo 2021, La Paz.
All content is licensed under Creative Commons CC BY 4.0.